We are so excited to share the news with you that Laurie Berkner has a new album coming out September 22nd, 2017!

If you and your family love to dance and sing like mine does than you are going to love this album.

 The Laurie Berkner Band’s 14 most beloved songs for kids, have been given a modern-day twist, and they have remixed them into electronic dance songs that all ages will adore. That’s the recipe for legendary children’s musician Laurie Berkner’s new album, Laurie Berkner: The Dance Remixes.

“Let’s get our bodies moving”, my kids will say to me and point to Laurie’s latest cd. I wish we could pick our favorite song but, we can’t. There is too many we love. The songs are catchy and we enjoy throwing our own dance party in the living room.  We Are The Dinosaurs,  Monster Boogie, I’m Gonna Catch You and BOOTS are some we love to move around to. As all my fellow Long Islanders know if you are driving around Long Island there is always a lot of traffic. Beat the bumper to bumper blues with these upbeat and fun dance remixes. Bumblebee (Buzz Buzz), Drive My Car and Rocketship Run are some really fun songs to sing along to in the car.

Here are pictures of my girls enjoying the music we are dancing to Monster Boogie in the picture below:


Here’s the full list of tracks on the new “The Dance Remixes” album:

1. We Are The Dinosaurs (Dance Remix)
2. Drive My Car (Dance Remix)
3. I Really Love To Dance (Dance Remix)
4. Bumblebee (Buzz Buzz) (Dance Remix)
5. Monster Boogie (Dance Remix)
6. Where Is The Cake? (Dance Remix)
7. I’m Gonna Catch You (Dance Remix) 
8. The Cat Came Back (Dance Remix)
9. Telephone (Dance Remix) 
10. BOOTS (Dance Remix)
11. Rocketship Run (Dance Remix)
12. Shake Your Body Down (Dance Remix) 
13. Victor Vito (Dance Remix)
14. My Family (Dance Remix) 


The first track you can see as a video on You-Tube:

We love the picture book “We Are The Dinosaurs” at . We Are the Dinosaurs, illustrated by Ben Clanton, was released in March 2017, and the second, Pillowland, illustrated by Camille Garoche, will be available in November and may be pre-ordered now at Watch for the third book in this series, Monster Boogie, with illustrations by Ben Clanton, in summer 2018.


CD Details: Laurie Berkner: The Dance Remixes

Release date: September 22, 2017

For ages toddler to teen

Label: Two Tomatoes Records; distributed by Razor & Tie

SRP: $12.98 for CD; $9.99 for digital download

Run time: 47 minutes

Engineered by three-time GRAMMY winner Dave Darlington, Laurie Berkner: The Dance Remixes presents an exciting new take on songs that have become early childhood cornerstones for an entire generation, now remixed as great dancing tunes for toddlers, tweens, teens, and beyond.


Visit Laurie Berkner’s Website: here

Laurie Berkner: The Dance Remixes will be available for download at all digital retailers, including iTunes, Amazon Digital, Google Play, and more. Physical CDs will be available at all Laurie Berkner concerts and on her website.

You don’t have to wait till September 22nd because we have a GIVEAWAY!

We are so excited that one of our readers have the opportunity to win a copy of this awesome cd!

Want to win? ENTER HERE

We will email the winner on Sunday: August 20th, 2017 at 8am


Posted by

My name is Anne and I am a local mommy blogger ... Momee Friends is all about Long Island and all things local with the focus on family


Leave a Reply